Time is healing

 fog

With a heavy heart I started to walk a different journey

The journey was clouded by the death of my husband

The path was covered with fog

Walking the path was the only way to go

Grief and pain hindered every step

I had to find my inner strength to move

A malaise surrounded me

Doubting myself and feeling alone

Asking myself why, what could I have done differently?

Had I failed you in any way

As I walked the fog began to lift and sunshine appeared

There were people all around with arms outstretched

They had been there all the time

My own thoughts had blocked them out

I sat a while with renewed courage

It was time to move foreword

Finding a new purpose among lasting and loving memories

I realised now there were no short cuts on this journey

Grief is very individualistic, healing in your own time and space

Leave a Reply

