Oops I FORGOT

old fridge
I stand in front of the refrigerator
With a vacant look and mind
There is a purpose for being here
Oops I have forgot
There are theatre tickets tucked away
The need is urgent now
Panic is setting in alas
Oops I have forgot
The hook for my car keys is bare
My purse is goodness knows where
Searching bring no reward
Oops I have forgot
Somehow my mind has forsaken me
It is said it is my age
Any excuse is better than none
Settle for Oops I forgot
The plague is not only for the aging
The young lose things too
But never I forgot
They say I am stressed and busy
But never Oops I forgot

Leave a Reply

